Skip to content

What I Have Been Up To Lately

December 20, 2010

Folks…I just wanted to update you on the status of the RLDU blog. It has obviously been pretty stagnant over the past couple of months. I recently received a big promotion at work and I am know the “Director of Operations” (big title I know…). This has taken up a very large amount of time at work as well as at home (where I usually get to write these posts). I will continue to maintain this blog as I have time. I am still very much involved in the day to day operations of our GP environment and will continue to post *hopefully* helpful and useful information. I will never be the kind of blogger who posts for the sake of posts counts (even though I do admit I hate seeing months go by with no posts). I appreciate the understanding and continued support.

Ron

From → About Me

2 Comments
  1. Tracy permalink

    Ron, what can you tell me about optmizing the disk space on a box that houses both Dynamics GP2010 and SQL server? Disk space is running out quickly. We are posting in detail vs. summary. I’m looking to move/delete/compress/purge things if I can identify WHAT should be moved without causing any GP mishaps. Any help you can offer would, of course, would be most graciously received. Toodles!

  2. Ron permalink

    Tracy,

    So this is a pretty loaded question. What kind of space to have now? Is the GP database taking up most of it? GP should take up “that” much space (all the are relative). Are you running other applications on the server that could be taking up more space?

    Is it possible to add more storage? Storage is EXTREMELY cheap! Let me know what you disk sizes are, RAID configuration if there is one, GP database size, available free space etc.

    Ron

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

