Skip to content

It’s Been A While

May 17, 2010

I just wanted to write a quick post to everyone to let you know I have been SLAMMED at work.  In our current economy I am not going to complain about having a job and a lot of work to do!  However, it has affected my time I have to blog and I hope to get back to posting this week, starting with a Purchase Order Line Item Discrepancy alert that has been requested.  I worked through out the weekend (about 20 hours) this weekend to get caught up, so hopefully I will have a little more free time to post.

Since I really am a real life Dynamics GP user, I have a few things going on here at work that I wanted to let you in on.  We are currently running GP 9.0 which end of life will be coming with the next release of GP (2012 maybe?).  So, I am in the processes of a GP 9.0 to GP 2010 upgrade.  I sure am hoping this will be a very “uneventful” experience.

While at Convergence I had the chance to meet Richard Whaley of Accolade Publications, and I must say…their books seem to be VERY detailed.  I have just purchased his copy of Version 2010 Unleashed and am very excited to receive it.

Mark Polino has released the Dynamics GP 2010 Cookbook and it is available for preorder today.  I believe it is supposed to ship in August and I am looking forward to it.  Hey Mark, you got a preview?

Victoria Yudin has COMPLETELY rearranged her blog and I have to say that I love it!  It organizes the content, that she has been creating for a while, in a much easier to find way.  Great work Victoria.

Finally, I am going to be in a video on the Microsoft Dynamics website.  While at Convergence I got conned talked into shooting a quick “Why I use the Dynamics Community” with Nick Hoban.  I will let you know when it is live.  After watching the video back, I have decided to start a diet (just kidding…I love food too much).

Update (5/17/2010):  The video is now live at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NPc55FGU7lQ

From → Dynamics GP

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

